Late in the evening

Wow.  A whole day has gone by and I don’t even know where it went!

The last thing I remember wanting to do:  go for a walk.  However, after the gloomy, wet, overly warm morning that melted off all the snow, guess what happened?  Yep.  More snow.  Not only that, but the temperature plummeted and the bitter wind started up.

Those diagonal slashes against the fence are snow!

So much for a walk after being cooped up for the last three days.  Grrr.  I would shake my fist at the Great Lakes, but they don’t really care much.

Ok.  It’s late.  I can’t keep my eyes open longer…and I’m humming Paul Simon.

 

Leave a Reply

