What kind of weather is this?!

It is February.  I live in the shadow of Lake Michigan.  There has been no lasting snow and it has been pretty springlike for the majority of the new year–our temperatures are averaging in the 40s.

Now we’ve had warm spells during winter.  And we’ve had years where it wasn’t very snowy.  But this is absolute madness.

See what is popping up in my yard–these are things I shouldn’t see before April!

I am going to have to plant my garden soon!  I might as well give in and plant a set of carrots as it seems I already have some wilders springing forth…do I dare plant my peas, radishes, and a set of lettuce?

 

Leave a Reply

