Not a productive day at all…

This will be the first thing I have written today.  Why?  Because some days are just for being blah…

It’s been cold and gloomy and drizzly.  I discovered I am sick to death of rice.  And, I broke a good coffee mug.  So, today, I am snerty.

Yep.  I am having a good ol’ snert about everything.

What is a snert?

It is a fill-in-the-blank kind of word.  One day I was watching a M*A*S*H rerun and Frank Burns said something like “Well, nerts to you,” and nerts just sounded silly.  But because the expressions I use (particularly with family and close friends) are malleable, over the years nerts transformed into snert.  It has proven itself quite multifunctional!

So what am I going to do with my underwhelming day?

I’m going to grab a glass of wine and see if I can bang out a few paragraphs or so.  If that doesn’t work…well, at least there’s more wine.

Leave a Reply

