The shift to WordPress

When I shifted my blog from Blogger, I wasn’t sure about the whole WP thing.  All the widgets were different and some of my old ones didn’t work at all!  I couldn’t shift my font to fun things as the typeset was locked into the templates.  It was terribly frustrating.

However, I bashed on.

Recently I logged back in to my Blogger account and it felt…claustrophobic.  Why does it feel so small?

Not only do I appreciate the flexibility of WP, but I have more visitors and subscribers in two months of being on WP than I have ever had for any blog I kept on Blogger!  Everyone has been amazing and funny and awesome.

Thanks, everyone, for making my transition worth it!

2 thoughts on “The shift to WordPress

Leave a Reply

