Something new

After feeling so icky the past few days, I decided to do something new and fun.  I found a new yarn store and managed to get there without too much fuss–with the exception of trying to make one left turn at a non-arrow light downtown at lunch hour.

Was it what I wanted?  Not quite yet.  The place was fairly new and still trying to get into a groove.  However, I did see a lot of preferences for brighter yarns; a big thumbs up!  My sister picked out a bubblegum pink worsted weight wool that felt very soft.  I can’t wait to see how the place expands…

Then I headed to my normal yarn store and picked up a hank of Heritage #5630 (aqua pool blue) sock yarn from Cascade Yarns.  Because, you know, that’s just the thing to do…

Leave a Reply

