White lavender…who knew?

Perhaps I am a bit thick.  I’ve never considered that lavender came in any color but purple!  Technically, “Jean Davis” is a pale pink…but up close mine is mostly white.  Although it does look quite lovely next to my pink speedwell.

I needed a second English lavender plant because one of mine died.  To be honest, I was quite surprised that my second one sprouted at all!  It is still frail and wispy, but I didn’t have the heart to yank it up when it smelled so awesome and had a few blooms beginning to pop out.

I think I am going to give it a few doses of fertilizer and hope it likes the new lavender and speedwell as bedmates.  We’ll see how it is at the end of the summer…

Leave a Reply

