Too wound up to relax…

I am freaking out about how I am going to write 50,000 words in a month.  Why?

Camp Nanowrimo starts tomorrow.

I’ve noticed that many June campers are rebelling from the traditional novel-in-a-month format as this is camp instead of Nano proper.  Some are working on novels already in progress; some are working several short stories intended for publication.  All very fast and loose, but whatever gets the words the writer desires on the page…

I don’t know much about my cabinmates yet as only one has posted anything to our cabin messageboard.  So much for expecting camaraderie–I guess I’ll have to check out the main forums for that if my other cabinmates fail to appear.

My outline is ready.  I have a pre-prepared bowl of watermelon for breakfast.  A tin canister of colored pens and a notebook are on standby.

Grrrr.

Stupid nerves.

3 thoughts on “Too wound up to relax…

Leave a Reply

