Camp Nano for June completed!

Final Word Count:  51,372

Did it cover everything I wanted to in the novel?  No.  As it stands, the draft is about half of a novel…there is no ending yet.

What do I think about Camp?  In the end, after changing cabins to a more actively participating group, I really enjoyed the process.  I also learned that I dislike spending hours of writing time tethered to a computer during the summer.  It helped to spend some writing time with a pen and notebook because at least that is portable!

Will I be participating in Camp for August?  Unless I figure out what I want to do–probably not.  I am pretty sure I won’t dive in again until November.

Leave a Reply

