Readathon: December 1-2, 2012

Nanowrimo is chugging along:  I am directly on track–no more and no less.  The amount of writing I am doing is causing my excessive reading jag.  The creative well has to be replenished in some way, and what better way than books?

O from Délaissé, already finished with her Nanowrimo 50k (note my jealousy), is hosting a readathon the first weekend in December.  She describes it as:

the “wind down from NaNoWriMo / celebrate meeting goals / catch up on 2012 challenges / relax time / work hard time / the quiet time before the Christmas panic sets in time / welcome the winter months / however you want to frame it” time.

How perfect!  A no-book-is-out-of-bounds free read.  The only goal:

As for goals: read a lot – it’s all I ask. No start time, no finish time; pick a day, or go with both days. Read 24 hours, or read when you can, your call.

This little readathon should give me the encouragement to squirm through the end of Sense and Sensibility and get some traction on The Mysteries of Udolpho.  If I can’t manage those, I will be spelunking through my re-read of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire !

Leave a Reply

