So it starts a bit after midnight…

Read like mad!Outside, the moon is waning just off-full, filtering through the cloud cover rolling in.  I can’t sleep.

Well, technically, I was dead asleep on the couch–not an ideal full-night-of-sleep location–until 2 am or so when I was rudely interrupted by a cat leaping on my stomach.  The cat in question weighs fifteen pounds and is built like a sack of wet sand; I wasn’t expecting it.  [Insert Spanish Inquisition joke here…]  And now I am wide awake and will probably not be able to drift off again before 6 or 7!

Thus, I decided to pitch in for the readathon a tad early.  What am I reading?  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.  I just couldn’t face Sense and Sensibility quite yet.

One thought on “So it starts a bit after midnight…

Leave a Reply

