Continuing the readathon…

The rain is now tapering off, but the forecast seems to think that it will be an on/off thing today.  For December, it is decidedly warm:  high of 60 degrees.  Actually, it is only 54 right now (and will hover around this temperature at night for the next two days).  Usually we are in the mid-30s as a high this time of year!

A rainy day is always perfect for curling up and reading.

I finished off Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire yesterday and began HP and the Order of the Phoenix.  I only got through one chapter before I crashed.  Now, I am taking a break in the middle of Chapter 4.

Yes, I know that these books aren’t getting me down the road on the classics challenge.  I don’t care.  They are fun.  🙂

One thought on “Continuing the readathon…

Leave a Reply

