The Sunday Leg

Délaissé’s December readathon went fairly well.  I finished HP 4 on Saturday and managed 200 pages of HP 5 on Sunday.  Why did I only manage 200 pages on Sunday?

stupid computerWork–or rather my work prep–ended up going haywire because of a glitch in a very important document.  And, since I am not super-genius enough to figure out how to solve whatever demon-possessed fit it was having, I spent 6 hours rewriting the whole damned thing from scratch a second time.  Not the way I planned to spend my Sunday!

So, to make up for yesterday I think I will spend at least a few hours in a quiet space reading and ignoring the world…

Leave a Reply

