Happy birthday, blog!

blogiversary!

Allegraphy is 1 year old today!

In my very first post I listed a few things I wanted to accomplish in 2012, and mostly didn’t.  So much for my follow-through (see flibbertigibbet)…

This year, instead of listing things I want to accomplish, I thought I’d try to list things that are less finite:

Goal #1Be healthy.  Make healthy food and lifestyle choices.  Eliminate soda, hfcs, milk products (mostly), and meat.  And, if I fall off the wagon, the world won’t end; just adjust and re-focus.

Goal #2Be creative.  Write, paint, draw, play piano…etc.  Do something each day even if it is small and most definitely if it is silly.

Goal #3Tune out.  Computers and phones and tvs can be turned off without panic; none of it is that important.  Read, knit, stare out the window…

Goal #4Dig in the dirt.  The garden plans are already underway.  Plus, it will aid all previous goals.

~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~

Notes

1.  First book on the agendaTwenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne

2.  Coke.  It is almost 1:30 and I will happily pinch anyone.  Tea is not going to make this withdrawl easier…

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday, blog!

Leave a Reply

