A present to myself!

Hooray!  My Knit Picks box came today.  I’m so excited…

Yarn:

Stroll Sock Yarn--Sport in Cobblestone Heather and Hollyberry
Stroll Sock Yarn–Sport–Cobblestone Heather and Hollyberry
Wool of the Andes Tweed--Worsted--Prussian Blue
Wool of the Andes Tweed–Worsted–Prussian Heather

Needles:

(2) 24" Harmony Wood circulars--size 3 (3.25 mm)
(2) 24″ Harmony Wood circulars–size 3 (3.25 mm)

Miscellaneous Whatnots:

Split ring stitch markers
Split ring stitch markers
Two different yarn stranding guides--just in case...
Two different yarn stranding guides–just in case…
Wool wash for all my wooly hand-washables.
Wool wash for all my wooly hand-washables.

Guess what I’ll be doing this afternoon?

2 thoughts on “A present to myself!

  1. joon*ann

    I love the colors you chose, especially the Prussian Heather. I’m still the novice at knitting and didn’t know about the yarn stranding guides — those are cool! 🙂

    1. Thanks. The Prussian Heather looks just like denim jeans and it will make an amazing scarf. I wanted to see it in person and knit with it before I commit to buying a ton of the stuff to make a sweater.

      If you don’t already know, you should go check out Ravelry! They are an amazing knitting/crochet/spinning community with tons of groups, knit-alongs/crochet-alongs, and mountains of cool projects! See: http://www.ravelry.com

Leave a Reply

