And, I’m all like, “OOOOH. Shiny!”

It’s true.  Book ADD has descended upon me and I am flap-all with my lists.  I’m so contrary I can’t even follow my own plans!

Those books in the Stacks list–they’re invisible.

 

First thought:  I’ve just begun and it is funny as hell.

Beyond the tall tale ridiculousness there is such a curiosity for and a love of the world…

 

As I read this book it reminds me more and more of my sister.  It is that strange combination of uncensored-stream-of-thought, irreverent humor, and intelligence spouted out at a million miles a minute–if you’re not quick, you’ll miss the twists and leaps.  It is a familiar voice.

I will be reading furiously and ignoring my students this weekend!

Leave a Reply

