Misc.

I’ve been writing and doing write-y things lately (like prepping for NaNoWriMo).  So, it will be no surprise that I have run across a 30-day writer’s prompt challenge.  I’m totally excited about Day #4!

I found some Dansko Mary Jane’s on clearance yesterday and they were too cute to let go.  It felt like shoe shopping when I was a kid:  there was an actual shoe store clerk to help with fitting (a dying breed).  And there I was with one pair of excellent shoes to go back to school in!  However, I’m already back to school…but, hey, it’s Labor Day weekend so I am calling it the same thing.  [School starts too early anymore…!]

I’m debating on whether or not to purchase some yarn for a sweater.  I’ve never knitted a sweater before and it’s a LOT of yarn to get at one shot (you need the same dye lot).  And what if I don’t like it when it’s done?  Then I’ve spent wads of cash on all this wool yarn that I will have to frog out and it will just sit there in the basket making me feel awful…

Leave a Reply

