I’ve been away…

Hey folks–

I was absent quite a good chunk of last year.  I couldn’t make myself write (I was even a NaNoWriMo flake!) or read or do much of anything extra-curricular.  Mostly, last year was a survival year.  I made it through and I am determined to make 2014 so much better!

What’s going on right now?

1.  I finished the first book on my classics list in quite some time!  I took on H. Rider Haggard’s King Solomon’s Mines.  I’ll post a review soon.

2.  I am currently listening to Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora on audiobook.  The beginning made me laugh!

3.  I just picked up Brandon Sanderson’s The Way of Kings (Stormlight Archive #1) on Kindle over the holidays.  I’ve only read two chapters in and am intrigued, but am putting it on hold to finish the Lynch book.

Leave a Reply

